Provincial Nominee Programs

Fast-Tracking Your Permanent Residence through the Express Entry

The federal, provincial and territorial Governments of Canada share jurisdiction over the selection of immigrants. Canada has 10 provinces and three territories. All of these provinces and territories, except the province of Quebec and the territory of Nunavut have own immigration programs which allow them to nominate individuals who wish to immigrate to Canada & settle in that particular province.

Below listed are the Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs).

Most of the Provincial Nominee Programs have a stream the coordinates with the Federal Express Entry Immigration system. An applicant in the Express Entry pool who obtains a nomination from a province is awarded 600 additional points under the Comprehensive Ranking System formula. These additional points get added to the applicant’s human capital and skills transferability points, resulting in Invitation To Apply (ITA) for permanent residence in the very next draw from the Express Entry pool.

Each Provincial Nominee Program is designed to the specific needs of the provinces and territories with an intention to select immigrants who will settle down in the particular province and contribute to the growth of the province.

Provincial Nominee Programs that coordinates with the Express Entry stream:

  • British Columbia PNP
  • Manitoba PNP
  • Saskatchewan Immigrant Nominee Program (SINP)
  • Opportunities Ontario
  • New Brunswick PNP
  • Prince Edward Island PNP
  • Nova Scotia Nominee Program (NSNP)
  • Northwest Territories Nominee Program (NTNP)
  • Yukon Nominee Program (YNP)

Provincial Nominee Programs that DO NOT have the Express Entry stream:

  • Alberta Immigrant Nominee Program (AINP)
  • Newfoundland and Labrador PNP